LibraryThing

What a super neat tool to have in ones belt. I think I will enjoy using this to catalogue my house of books. Getting the cataloguing information is very simple and adding tags will make it easier as time goes on to zero in on different genres and “read again” favourites. I think this might also be a good tool to tell my fellow book club members about and keep track of our past choices. After several years of club reading we don’t always remember what we read and when! I also was impressed with the “Local” tab that gives one links to local book stores and libraries – I discovered some names of bookstores that I had not heard of before in Winnipeg, so I will be visiting them to see what they are like and what they stock on their shelves. When I have time I will take a look at Shelfari too to learn what it offers.

Leave a Reply

